## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1919/82 - 2015 ජුනි මස 19 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2015.06.19 No. 1919/82 - FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2015

(Published by Authority)

#### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

P. S. No.: CSA/7/8/15.

### BY HIS EXCELLENCY MAITHRIPALA SIRISENA PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



Maithripala Sirisena

To:

- 1. Maxwell Parakrama Paranagama Esquire
- 2. Madam Dimingu Badathuruge Priyanthi Suranjana Vidyaratne
- 3. Madam Mano Ramanathan

#### Greetings!

WHEREAS, in terms of the provisions of Section 2 of the Commissions of Inquiry Act (Chapter 393) you were appointed by Warrant dated 12th August 2013, as Commissioners of the Commission of Inquiry to inquire into whether any persons resident in the Northern and Eastern Provinces in Sri Lanka have been abducted or have disappeared from their places of residence;

WHEREAS, amendments and additions have been made to the said original directive from time to time;

AND WHEREAS, I have identified that the number of Commissioners currently holding office is not adequate to more efficiently and speedily execute the functions of the Commission which has been vested with an enhanced role:



\_\_\_\_P

NOW THEREFORE, I, Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do in pursuance of the provisions of Section 3 of the Commissions of Inquiry Act, by these presents, appoint Wijesekera Arachchige Tillekeratne Ratnayake Esquire, retired Judge of the High Court and Hewahettige Sumanapala Esquire, retired Secretary to Ministry, reposing great trust and confidence in their prudence, ability and fidelity, to be the Commissioners of the Commission of Inquiry constituted in terms of the Warrant referred to above:

Given at Colombo, under the seal of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, on this 18th day of June, Two Thousand and Fifteen.

By order of His Excellency,

P. B. ABEYKOON, Secretary to the President.

07 - 300