## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2062/51 - 2018 මාර්තු මස 17 වැනි සෙනසුරාදා - 2018.03.17 No. 2062/51 - SATURDAY, MARCH 17, 2018

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## **Government Notifications**

## LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262)

Notice Under Section 66 B (1)

NAMES of Mayors, Deputy Mayors and Chairmen, Vice Chairmen who are declared appointed in terms of Section 66 B (1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance, for each Local Authority situated in the Administrative Districts described in Column I of the said Schedule, described in the corresponding entry in Column II of the Schedule hereto, are as specified in the corresponding entry in Column III of the said Schedule.

Mahinda Deshapriya Chairman Election Commission N. J. ABEYESEKERE
Member
Election Commission

S. Ratnajeevan H. Hoole Member Election Commission

Elections Secretariat, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, 17th March, 2018.



Column I	Column II	SCHEDULE Column III
Colombo	Colombo Municipal Council	Mayor Bernadeen Rose Senanayake Deputy Mayor Mohamed Thulba Mohamed Iqbal
	Kolonnawa Urban Council	Chairman Vinthura Silvage Gupthila Silva Vice Chairman Arawwala Liyanage Don Anura Nandana Keerthi
	Maharagama Urban Council	Chairman Tiraj Lakruwan Piyaratna Vice Chairman Rajapaksha Mohottige Karolis
Gampaha	Wattala - Mabola Urban Council	Chairman Walimuni Marcus Anthony Fonseka Gunasekara Vice Chairman Vijaya Raja Prakash
Kaluthara	Panadura Urban Council	Chairman  Mestiyage Don Nandana Gunatilake  Vice Chairman  Peduruwahandi Wilman
	Beruwala Urban Council	Chairman  Mohamed Nazeem Mohamed Mazahim  Vice Chairman  Mohamed Rafaideen Mohamed Munawweer
Nuwara Eliya	Nuwara Eliya Municipal Council	Mayor  Karunarathna Pahalawattage Don Chandana Lal  Deputy Mayor  Yadarshana Puththira Sigamani
	Norwood Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Thangaraj Kishorkumar Vice Chairman Kalimuttu Sivasamy
Jaffna	Kayts Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman  Maradainar Jeyakanthan  Vice Chairman  Kunaseelan Clarance

 Column I
 Column III

 Kilinochchi
 Poonakary Pradeshiya Sabha

 Chairman

Arunasalam Aiyampillai

Vice Chairman

Sivakumaran Shreeranjan

Mullaitivu Puthukudiyiruppu Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Sellaiya Premakanth

Vice Chairman

Kanagasundaraswamy Janameyanth

Ampara Akkaraipattu Municipal Council Mayor

Athaullah Ahamed Sahi

**Deputy Mayor** 

Abdul Gafoor Asmi

Trincomalee Verugal Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman

Kadiragamarthambi Sundaralingam

Vice Chairman

Dewanayagam Sangar

Kurunegala Kuliyapitiya Urban Council Chairman

Adhikari Mudiyanselage Lakshman Adhikari

Vice Chairman

Wanasinghe Arachchige Shelton Nimal Peiris

Badulla Bandarawela Municipal Council Mayor

Nalin Priyantha Sooriyage

**Deputy Mayor** 

Janaka Nishantha Rathnayake