

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශේෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2426/10 - 2025 මාර්තු මස 03 වැනි සඳුදා - 2025.03.03 No. 2426/10 - MONDAY, MARCH 03, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS - 2025

Notice under Section 27A of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262)

IT is hereby notified that the political parties currently recognized as political parties for the purpose of elections under Section 7 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, are also considered recognized political parties for the purpose of Elections to Local Authorities as per Section 27A of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) as amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 24 of 1977, the names of political parties recognized as political parties for the purpose of elections to Local Authorities are set out in the following Schedule.

R. M. A. L. RATHNAYAKE,

Chairman, Election Commission. M. A. P. C. PERERA,

Member, Election Commission.

AMEER FAAIZ,

Member, Election Commission. A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member,

Election Commission.

Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE,

Member, Election Commission.

Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya, On this 03rd day of March, 2025.



SCHEDULE

Name of the Party

- 1. All Ceylon Tamil Congress
- 2. Akhila Ilankai Tamil Mahasabha
- 3. Ape Janabala Pakshaya
- 4. New Independent Front
- 5. Arunalu Peoples Alliance
- 6. All Ceylon Makkal Congress
- 7. Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi
- 8. Eros Democratic Front
- 9. Eelam People's Democratic Party
- 10. Eelam People's Revolutionary Liberation Front
- 11. United Republican Front
- 12. United National Freedom Front
- 13. United National Party
- 14. United National Alliance
- 15. Democratic Unity Alliance
- 16. United Democratic Voice
- 17. United People's Party
- 18. United Left Front
- 19. United Socialist Party
- 20. United Peace Alliance
- 21. Up Country People's Front
- 22. Workers National Front
- 23. People's Liberation Front
- 24. People's Struggle Alliance
- 25. Peoples Servant's Party
- 26. Democratic Tamil National Alliance
- 27. Jana Setha Peramuna
- 28. National Congress
- 29. Jathika Jana Balawegaya
- 30. National Peoples Party
- 31. National Freedom Front
- 32. National Democratic Front
- 33. Jathika Sangwardhena Peramuna
- 34. National Unity Alliance
- 35. Thamizh Makkal Koottani
- 36. Thamil Makkal Viduthalai Pulikal
- 37. Tamil Progressive Alliance
- 38. Social Democratic Party of Tamils
- 39. Devana Parapura
- 40. Patriotic People's Power
- 41. Desha Vimukthi Janatha Party
- 42. Tamil Eelam Liberation Organization
- 43. Tamil United Liberation Front
- 44. New Democratic Front
- 45. New Democratic Marxist Leninist Party
- 46. Nawa Lanka Nidahas Pakshaya
- 47. Nawa Sama Samaja Party
- 48. Nawa Sihala Urumaya

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

- 49. Freedom Peoples Front
- 50. Pivithuru Hela Urumaya
- 51. Frontline Socialist Party
- 52. People's United Freedom Alliance
- 53. People's Alliance
- 54. Democratic United National Front
- 55. Democratic Peoples Front
- 56. Democratic People's Liberation Front
- 57. Democratic National Alliance
- 58. Democratic Party
- 59. Democratic Left Front
- 60. Mahajana Eksath Peramuna
- 61. National Front for Good Governance
- 62. Ceylon Worker's Congress (P. Wing)
- 63. Lanka Janatha Party
- 64. Liberal Democratic Party
- 65. Sri Lanka Labour Party
- 66. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna
- 67. Sri Lanka Mahajana Pakshaya
- 68. Sri Lanka Muslim Congress
- 69. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
- 70. Social Democratic Party of Sri Lanka
- 71. Socialist Party of Sri Lanka
- 72. Samagi Jana Balawegaya
- 73. Samabima Party
- 74. Socialist Equality Party
- 75. Sarvajana Balaya

The following recognized political parties that have disputes for the office of the secretary.

- 76. Eelavar Democratic Front
- 77. United People's Freedom Alliance
- 78. Eksath Lanka Podujana Pakshaya
- 79. Eksath Lanka Maha Saba Party
- 80. Lanka Sama Samaja Party
- 81. Sri Lanka Freedom Party
- 82. Sri Lanka Progressive Front
- 83. Sinhaladeepa Jathika Peramuna

EOG 03 - 0114