

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතය අති විශෙෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 2427/02 - 2025 මාර්තු මස 10 වැනි සඳුදා - 2025.03.10 No. 2427/02 - MONDAY, MARCH 10, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

NOTICE UNDER SECTION 26 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE (CHAPTER 262) SUBJECT TO SECTION 3 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS (SPECIAL PROVISIONS) ACT, No. 1 OF 2025

IN exercise of the powers vested in the Election Commission under Section 26 of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance (Chapter 262) and subject to Section 3 of the Local Authorities Elections (Special Provisions) Act, No. 1 of 2025, nomination notice for the election of members to Local Authorities in each administrative district, situated within the Administrative District specified in Column I of the Schedule hereto and specified in the corresponding entry in Column II of the said Schedule, is hereby issued on 10th March 2025.

It is hereby announced that deposits will be accepted from the day of the issuance of the nomination notice, to the day before the last date for receipt of nominations, *i. e.* 12.00 noon on 26.03.2025 and (during this period, deposits will not be accepted on the Poya Day of 13.03.2025 and on Saturdays and Sundays of 15.03.2025, 16.03.2025, 22.03.2025 and



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2025.03.10 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 10.03.2025

23.03.2025) Deposits will be accepted only during office hours on other relevant days and up to 12.00 noon on 26.03.2025 nominations will be accepted from 24.03.2025 to 12.00 noon on 27.03.2025.

R.M.A.L. RATHNAYAKE, Chairman, Election Commission. **M.A.P.C. PERERA,** Member, Election Commission. AMEER FAAIZ, Member, Election Commission.

A. SHANMUGANATHAN, Member, Election Commission. Prof. LAKSHMAN DISSANAYAKE, Member, Election Commission.

On this 10th day of March, 2025, Election Commission, Sarana Mawatha, Rajagiriya.

Schedule

Column I	Column II
Administrative District	Name of the Local Authority
Kilinochchi	Poonakari Pradeshiya Sabha
Mannar	Mannar Pradeshiya Sabha
Ampara	Dehiattakandiya Pradeshiya Sabha

EOG 03 - 0118