

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2433/15 - 2025 අපේල් මස 24 වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා - 2025.04.24 No. 2433/15 - THURSDAY, APRIL 24, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

INDUSTRIAL DISPUTES ACT (CHAPTER 131)

BY VIRTUE of the powers vested in me under Section 22 of the Industrial Disputes Act, No. 43 of 1950, Chapter 131, Legislative Enactments of Ceylon (Revised Edition 1956) as amended by the Industrial Disputes (Amendments) Act, Nos.14 and 62 of 1957 and 4 of 1962 [read with Industrial Disputes (Special Provisions) Act, No. 39 of 1968] I, Anura Kumara Dissanayake, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do hereby

- (1) appoint the persons specified in the schedule attached hereto be members of the panel of which Industrial Courts shall be constituted, and
- (2) Specify the period of three (03) years from 02.04.2025 as the period of office of such members.

Anura Kumara Dissanayake, President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01. April 21, 2025.



Schedule

1. Mr. A. A. Weerasoory Assistant Commissioner of Labour (Retd.)

Mr. R. A. Thilakarathne
Mr. W.A. Jayawickrama
Mr. Ramasamy Navodayam
Mr. Siri Singappuli
Attorney at Law
Bachelor of Laws

6. Dr. A.H. Gamage Attorney at Law

7. Dr. K. A. Thilakarathne Sri Lanka Administrative Service Special Grade Officer (Retd.)

8. Mr. Wasantha Wickramaratne Punchihewa Deputy Commissioner of Labour (Retd.)

9. Mr. C. A. H. M. Wijeratne Attorney at Law

EOG 04 - 0167