

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක **2439/02 - 2025** ජුනි මස **02** වැනි සඳුදා **- 2025.06.02** No. 2439/02 - MONDAY, JUNE 02, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION MADE UNDER SECTION 66(C) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE, CHAPTER 262, AS AMENDED BY THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTIONS (AMENDMENT) ACT, NO. 22 OF 2012

BY virtue of powers vested in me under Section 66(c) of the Local Government Institutes Elections Ordinance, Chapter 262, As amended by Local Government Institutes Election (Amendment) Act, No.22 of 2012, I, Herath Mudiyanselage Sanjeewani Herath the Commissioner of Local Government in the North Western Province, hereby notify that the first meeting will be convened for the purpose of electing Mayor/ Chairman, Deputy Mayor/ Vice Chairman for the Local Government Institutions set out in the following Schedule at the respective venue, time and date correspondingly specified in the following schedule itself.

H.M. SANJEEWANI HERATH, Commissioner of Local Government, North Western Province.

Department of Local Government, 2nd Floor, Vidusara, Provincial Council Office Complex, Kurunegala. 02nd of June 2025.



Schedule

No.	District	Local Government Institute	The Post to be elected	Convening Date	Convening Time	Convening Venue
1	Kurunegala	Udubaddawa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	12.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Udubaddawa Pradeshiya Sabha, Udubaddawa
2	Kurunegala	Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	12.06.2025	2.00 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha, Bohingamuwa
3	Kurunegala	Panduwasnuwara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	13.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Panduwasnuwara Pradeshiya Sabha, Hettipola
4	Kurunegala	Kobeigane Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	13.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Kobeigane Pradeshiya Sabha, Kobeigane
5	Puttlam	Kalpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	16.06.2025	10.00 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Kalpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha, Kalpitiya
6	Puttlam	Puttlam Municipal Council	Mayor/ Deputy Mayor	16.06.2025	3.00 p.m.	Auditorium of Public Library, Puttalam Municiple Council, Puttalam
7	Kurunegala	Kurunegala Municipal Council	Mayor/ Deputy Mayor	17.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Kurunegala Municipal Council, Kurunegala
8	Kurunegala	Mawathagama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	17.06.2025	2.00 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Mawathagama Pradeshiya Sabha, Mawathagama
9	Kurunegala	Kuliyapitiya Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	18.06.2025	9.00 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Kuliyapitiya Urban Council, Kuliyapitiya
10	Kurunegala	Pannala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	18.06.2025	2.00 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Pannala Pradeshiya Sabha, Pannala

Schedule (Contd.)

No.	District	Local Government Institute	The Post to be elected	Convening Date	Convening Time	Convening Venue
11	Kurunegala	Bingiriya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	19.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Bingiriya Pradeshiya Sabha, Bowaththa
12	Puttlam	Chillaw Urban Council	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	19.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Chillaw Urban Council, Chillaw
13	Puttlam	Puttlam Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	20.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, (E-Library), Puttalam Pradeshiya Sabha, Madurankuliya,
14	Puttlam	Arachchikattuwa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	20.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Arachchikattuwa Pradeshiya Sabha, Arachchikattuwa
15	Puttlam	Nawagaththegama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	23.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Multi Purpose Building, Nawagaththegama Pradeshiya Sabha, Nawagaththegama
16	Puttlam	Anamaduwa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	23.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Anamaduwa Pradeshiya Sabha, Anamaduwa
17	Puttlam	Wanathawilluwa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	24.06.2025	9.30 a.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Wanathawilluwa Pradeshiya Sabha, Wanathawilluwa
18	Puttlam	Karuwalagaswewa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman/ Vice Chairman	24.06.2025	2.30 p.m.	Council Meeting Hall, Karuwalagaswewa Pradeshiya Sabha, Karuwalagaswewa

EOG 06-0023