

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2439/30 - 2025 ජුනි මස 03 වැනි අඟහරුවාදා - 2025.06.03 No. 2439/30 - TUESDAY, JUNE 03, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

NOTIFICATION MADE UNDER SECTION 66C OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE AMENDED BY THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES ELECTIONS (AMENDMENT) ACT, No. 22 OF 2012

AS per the powers entrusted to me under Section 66c of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act No. 22 of 2012, I, Sarangika Kalhari Jayasundara, the Commissioner of Local Government in the Western Province do hereby announce that the first meeting held for the purpose of electing Mayor/Chairman, Deputy Mayor/ Deputy Chairman for the Local Government Authorities of the Western Province stated in the schedule hereto under will be held on the date correspondingly set out under the same schedule at the time and place specified therein.

SARANGIKA KALHARI JAYASUNDARA, Commissioner of Local Government, Western Province.

At the Department of Local Government of Western Province, located in the Western Provincial Council Building at No. 204, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha, Battaramulla, 03rd June 2025.



SCHEDULE

District	S. No.	Name of the Local Authority	Office elected to	Convening Date	Convening Time	Venue
Colombo	01	Colombo Municipal Council	Mayor, Deputy Mayor	16.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Colombo Municipal Council, Colombo 07
	02	Seethawaka Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	17.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Seethawaka Pradeshiya Sabha, Hanwella
	03	Seethawakapura Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	17.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Seethawakapura Urban Council, Avissawella
	04	Kolonnawa Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	18.06.2025	08.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Kolonnawa Urban Council
Gampaha	05	Peliyagoda Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	18.06.2025	12.00 Noon	Council Hall of Peliyagoda Urban Council
	06	Wattala - Mabola Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	18.06.2025	03.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Wattala - Mabola Urban Council, Hendala Junction, Wattala
Kalutara	07	Dodangoda Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	19.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Dodangoda Pradeshiya Sabha
	08	Beruwala Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	19.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Beruwala Urban Council
	09	Beruwala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	20.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall situated at 2 nd floor of new building of Beruwala Pradeshiya Sabha, Aluthgama
	10	Kalutara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	2025.06.20	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Kalutara Pradeshiya Sabha
	11	Kalutara Municipal Council	Mayor, Deputy Mayor	2025.06.23	09.30 am	Conference Hall situated at the upper floor of Supermarket Complex, Stores Road, Kalutara South
	12	Millaniya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	2025.06.23	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Millaniya Pradeshiya Sabha

SCHEDULE (Contd.)

District	S. No.	Name of the Local Authority	Office elected to	Convening Date	Convening Time	Venue
Kalutara	13	Bandaragama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	24.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Upper Floor of the Thalpitibedda Sub Office of Bandaragama Pradeshiya Sabha, Rukgahathotupola Road, Alubomulla
	14	Panadura Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	24.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Wijaya Kumarathunge Hall - Wadduwa, Panadura Pradeshiya Sabha
	15	Walallawita Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	25.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of the Meegahathenna Head Office of Walallawita Pradeshiya Sabha, Meegahathenna
	16	Palindanuwara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	25.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Auditorium of Palindanuwara Pradeshiya Sabha, Baduraliya
	17	Bulathsinhala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	26.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Bulathsinhala Pradeshiya Sabha
	18	Horana Urban Council	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	26.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Horana Pradeshiya Sabha
	19	Agalawatta Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	27.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Agalawatta Pradeshiya Sabha
	20	Madurawala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	27.06.2025	01.30 p.m.	Council Hall of Madurawala Pradeshiya Sabha
	21	Matugama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman, Deputy Chairman	30.06.2025	09.30 a.m.	Council Hall of Main Building, Matugama Pradeshiya Sabha

EOG 06 - 0035