

අංක 2442/02 - 2025 ජූනි මස 23 වැනි සඳුදා - 2025.06.23 No. 2442/02 - MONDAY, JUNE 23, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) - PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

Local Government Notifications

WESTERN PROVINCE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Notifications Under Local Authorities Elections Ordinance

Appointments as per provisions under Section 66 C (1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance amended by the Local Authorities Elections (Amendment) Act, No. 22 of 2012

THE names of the Office Bearers of the Chairman and Deputy Chairman to be declared in accordance with Section 66C (1) of the Local Authorities Elections Ordinance for the Local Government Authorities stated in Column II in the Schedule hereto and located in the administrative district specified in Column I of the same Schedule, and set out in the corresponding entry in Column II of the Schedule hereto, shall be as specified in the corresponding entry in Column III of the Schedule hereto.

SARANGIKA KALHARI JAYASUNDARA, Commissioner of Local Government, Western Province.

At the Department of Local Government of Western Province, Located in the Western Provincial Council Building at No. 204, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha, Battaramulla. 21st June, 2025.



1A - PG 7167 — 05 (06/2025)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

2A IV (අ) වැනි කොටස — ශ්‍රී ලංකා ප්‍රජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පත්‍රය - 2025.06.23 PART IV(A) — GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 23.06.2025

SCHEDULE

Column I District	Column II Local Government Authority	Column III Names of Chairmen/ Deputy Chairmen	Column IV Date of Election
Colombo	Kolonnawa Urban Council	Chairman Wijayamunige Monty Dhammika	18.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman Kumarathunga Dodamgodage Senaka Saman Seneviratne	
Gampaha	Peliyagoda Urban Council	Chairman Madurage Kapila Saman Keerthi	18.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman Suraweera Arachchige Aruna Shantha	
Gampaha	Wattala Mabola Urban Council	Chairman Vijayaraja Prakash	18.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman Hussein Mohamed Nawsan	
Kalutara	Dodangoda Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Nilusha Kavirathna de Silva	19.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman Janaka Sujith Withana	
Kalutara	Beruwala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Mohammed Naiser Mohammed Faizan	20.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman Manamendra Acharige Neville Ranjith	
Kalutara	Kalutara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman A.A.P.P. Chandrasekara	20.06.2025
		Deputy Chairman H. Udaya Padmasiri Peiris	

EOG 06 - 0231