

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයේ

ాది రెండి The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක **2442/46 - 2025** ජුනි මස **26** වැනි බුහස්පතින්දා **- 2025.06.26** No. 2442/46 - THURSDAY, JUNE 26, 2025

(Published by Authority)

PART IV (B) — LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Local Government Notifications

APPOINTMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 66C (1) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTIONS ORDINANCE, CHAPTER 262, AS AMENDED BY THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT INSTITUTES ELECTIONS (AMENDMENT) ACT, No. 22 OF 2012

I hereby announce that the elected officials for the posts of Mayor/Chairman and Deputy Mayor/Vice Chairman elected under Section 66c (1) of the Local Government Institutes Elections Ordinance, Chapter 262, As amended by the Local Government Institutes Election (Amendment) Act, No.22 of 2012, in relation to fourteen Local Government institutes in North Western Province are as specified in the schedule below.

H. M. SANJEEWANEE HERATH, Commissioner of Local Government, North Western Province.

Department of Local Government, 2nd Floor, Vidusara, Provincial Council Office Complex, Kurunegala, 26th of June 2025.



Schedule

District	Local Government Institute	Name of the Mayor/Chairman Deputy Mayor/ Vice Chairman	Elected Date
Kurunegala	Kurunegala Municipal Council	Mayor Ananda Anton Sahabandu	17.06.2025
		Deputy Mayor Mohommadu Moinudeen Mohommat Ashardeen	
Puttlam	Puttlam Municipal Council	Mayor Mohamed Farook Rinsad Ahamed	16.06.2025
		Deputy Mayor Mohamad Nisaar Mohamad Nuski	
Kurunegala	Kuliyapitiya Urban Council	Chairman Weerathunge Pathiranage Gamini Karunarathne	18.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Vidanalage Wilfred de Silva	
Puttlam	Chillaw Urban Council	Chairman Jayasooriya Kuranage Sumedha Niklas Sadaruwan Perera	19.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Warnakulasooriya Alexius Hillary Presanna Fernando	
Kurunegala	Udubaddawa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Jayasinghe Arachchige Nihal Jayasinghe	12.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Hallajim Muhammadu Hisan	
Kurunegala	Kuliyapitiya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Ekanayake Mudiyanselage Wijayasiri Ekanayake	12.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Mohammadu Kaseem Irfan	
Kurunegala	Panduwasnuwara Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Yahalawela Gedara Sanjeewa Karunasagara	13.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Bandula Samarawickrema	

Schedule (Contd.)

District	Local Government Institute	Name of the Mayor/Chairman Deputy Mayor/ Vice Chairman	Elected Date
Kurunegala	Kobeigane Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Balasuriya Mudiyanselage Ananda Panditharathne	13.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Eesha Hanshani Dissanayake	
Puttlam	Kalpitiya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Abdul Saththar Muhammadu Rikkas	16.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Herath Mudiyanselage Saman Kumara Herath	
Kurunegala	Pannala Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Serasinghe Mudiyanselage Nandanasiri Parakrama	18.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Pathirannahelage Sarath Jayantha Kumara	
Kurunegala	Bingiriya Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Jayamaha Hitihamillage Kamal Vishvanath Gunawardana	19.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Udadeni Pathiranehelage Lalith Nalaka Thennakoon	
Puttlam	Puttlam Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Jayakody Arachchige Radika Sanjeewa	20.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Bamunu Arachchige Nimal Bamunu Arachchi	
Puttlam	Nawagaththegama Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Dasanayaka Mudiyanselage Nishan Dulanga Dasanayaka	23.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Rajakaruna Herath Mudiyanselage Tharanga Rajakaruna	
Puttlam	Karuwalagaswewa Pradeshiya Sabha	Chairman Nawaratne Muththalage Neel Nawarathna	24.06.2025
		Vice Chairman Imihami Mudiyanselage Chandradasa	

EOG 06 - 0317