ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1,772 - 2012 අගෝස්තු මස 17 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2012.08.17 No. 1,772 – FRIDAY, AUGUST 17, 2012

(Published by Authority) PART IV (A) — PROVINCIAL COUNCILS

(Separate paging is given to each language of every Part in order that it may be filed separately)

	PAGE		
Proclamations, &c., by the Governors	 	Posts - Vacant	
Appointments, &c., by the Governors	 	Examinations, Results of Examinations, &c.	
Other Appointments &c.	 	Notices calling for Tenders Sale of Articles, &c.	
Provincial Councils Notifications	 826	Sale of Toll and Other Rents	
		Miscellaneous Notices	

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING ACCEPTANCE OF NOTICES FOR PUBLICATION IN THE WEEKLY "GAZETTE"

ATTENTION is drawn to the Notification appearing in the 1st week of every month, regarding the latest dates and times of acceptance of Notices for publication in the weekly *Gazettes*, at the end of every weekly *Gazette* of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

All Notices to be published in the weekly *Gazettes* shall close at 12.00 noon of each Friday, two weeks before the date of publication. All Government Departments, Corporations, Boards, etc. are hereby advised that Notifications fixing closing dates and times of applications in respect of Post-Vacancies, Examinations, Tender Notices and dates and times of Auction Sales, etc. should be prepared by giving adequate time both from the date of despatch of notices to Govt. Press and from the date of publication, thereby enabling those interested in the contents of such notices to actively and positively participate please note that inquiries and complaints made in respect of corrections pertaining to notification will not be entertained after three months from the date of publication.

All notices to be published in the weekly *Gazettes* should reach Government Press two weeks before the date of publication *i.e.* notices for publication in the weekly *Gazette* of 07th September, 2012 should reach Government Press on or before 12.00 noon on 24th August, 2012.

B. K. S. RAVINDRA, *Acting* Government Printer.

Department of Government Printing, Colombo 08, June 23, 2012. PAGE

660

Provincial Council Notifications

UVA PROVINCIAL COUNCIL

Notification on Establishing a Tourist Zone Covering Bandarawela, Badulla and Mahiyangana area in Uva Provincial Council Limits

I, Shasheendra Kumara Rajapaksha, The Chief Minister of Uva Provincial Council, according to the powers vested to me by the 13th amendment of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, hereby declare that a Tourist Zone will be established Encompassing Bandarawela, Badulla and Mahiyangana within the area of Uva Provincial Council. It is noticed that the consent of the Uva Provincial Council or the authorized officer on behalf of the Uva Provincial Council or the authorized Head of the Department should be obtained to implement any project or any other activity having an indirect or direct impact on the industry of tourism, within the Divisional Secretariat Divisions given in Column (I) of the Schedule, the Grama Niladhari Divisions given in Column (II) of the Schedule, the places mentioned in Column (III) possessing tourism importance, or within any other area pertaining to the limits of the said Provincial Council. It is hereby further declared that the Uva Provincial Council has the Authority to Implement Development Projects that will impact tourism and development of places of tourists interests stated in Column (III) of the Schedule.

SHASHEENDRA KUMARA RAJAPAKSHA, The Chief Minister of Uva Provincial Council and The Provincial Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Education, Local Government, Cultural Affairs, Transport, Land Irrigation, Economic Promotion, Rural Infrastructure Facilities Development and Construction.

ESTABLISHING A TOURIST ZONE COVERING BANDARAWELA, BADULLA, MAHIYANGANA AREAS

Column I Divisional Secretary Division	Column II Grama Niladhari Division	Column III Place	
Divisional Secretary Division	Grana Milanari Division	Тисе	
Haldummulla Divisional Secretary Division	Ampititenna	Diyaluma Falls	
	Weerakoongama	Bambarakanda Falls	
	Weerakoongama	Lanka Falls	
	Poonagala	Pilkington Point	
	Soragune	Soragune Devalaya	
	We Eliya	Bogandana Temple	
	Kalupahana	Galapitagala Natural creation	
	Haldummulla	Cemetry in pre-ancient period	
	Uva Kosgama	Ganewatta ancient temple	
	Haldummulla	Kotugodella fort	
Haputale Divisional Secretary Division	Dambetenna	Lipton seat	
	Dambetenna	Dambetenna cave	
	Dambetenna	Dambetenna tea factory	
	Thotalagala	Thotalagala lake	
	Haputale	Haputale view point	
	Magiripura	Edisham Bungalow	
Bandarawela Divisional Secretary Division	Bandarawela East GN Division	Shri Pushparama temple	
	Kirioruwa	Malwatta Sama temple	
	Ice labey	Kirshen Bungalow	
	Kinigama	Porawagala view point	
	Liyangahawela 70-D	Broughton Bangalow	

826

Column I Divisional Secretary Division	Column II Grama Niladhari Division	Column III Place
Ella Divisional Secretary Division	Ella	Ella gap
,	New berg	Little Adam's peak
	Rawana falls	Rawana cave
	Rawana falls	Rawana ella ancient Raja Maha Viharaya
	Karandagolla	Rawana falls
	Dowa	Dowa ancient Raja Maha Viharaya
	Halpe	Ancient Paththini Dewalaya
	Naulla	Demodara railway line
	Demodara	Walasbedda Belumgala
	Kirinda	Kirinda view point
	Maduragama	Nine arches bridge
Hali-Ela Divisional Secretary Division	Bogoda	Bogoda ancient bridge and Raja Maha Viharay
	Bogoda	Halaba Iron bridge
	Pahamunuthota	Garandi falls
	Ettampitiya	Ettampitiya Kotugodella Dutch fort area
	Katugaha	Katugaha ancient temple
	Kottegoda	Galge pitiya ancient temple
	Oodoowara	Oodoowara ancient temple
	Medagama	Rilpola godegedara Raja Maha Viharaya
	Spring valley (Estate)	Spring valley black pool
Badulla Divisional Secretary Division	Badulla Central GN Division	Old Dutch Market
	Badulla East GN Division	Katharagama Devalaya
	Badulupitiya GN Division	Badulla botanical garden
	Badulla East GN Division	Muthiyangana Temple
	Badulla South GN Division	Badulla Station
	Damanwara	Welihinna view point
	Kendagolla	Anpitiya ancient "ankeliya" area
	Hingurugamuwa	Veeriyapura ancient temple
Soranathota Divisional Secretary Division	Rideepana	Dunhinda falls
	Kandegedara, Kandaketiya	Narangala mountain
	Budugekanda	Budugekanda temple
	Kirioruwa	Tharaka rock view
	Kirioruwa	Kodigala view point
Meegahakiwla Divisional Secretary Division	Roberiya	Little world's end
	Pitamaruwa	Demalawa falls
	Balagolla	Alakola goba temple
	Akurukaduwa	Walagamba rock cave temple
	Akurukaduwa	Deewath falls
	Ellelanda	Maduwalla Kandura falls
Kandaketiya Divisional Secretary Division	Kiriwehera	Kandaketiya kiriwehera
	Hawandana	Loggal oya reservoir
	Wasanagama	Little Dunhinda
Rideemaliyadda Divisional Secretary Division	Pahala Oyagama	Olaganwela Shri Sudarshana hermitage
	Nagadeepaya	Nagadeepa temple
	Nagadeepaya	Nagadeepa lake
	Aluketiyawa	Sensungala ancient Raja Maha Viharaya
	Keselpotha North	Keselpotha Rambaken temple
	Redeemaliyadda South	Kanugolla Raja Maha temple

IV (අ) කොටස - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය - 2012.08.17 Part IV (A) – GAZETTE OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 17.08.2012

IV (අ) කොටස - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය - 2012.08.17
PART IV (A) - GAZETTE OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 17.08.2012

Column I Divisional Secretary Division	Column II Grama Niladhari Division	Column III Place
Mahiyangana Divisional Secretary Division	Dambana	Dambana Indigenous village
	Dambana	Mawaragala hermitage
	Wewgampaha	Sorabora Lake
	Mahiyangana town GN Division	
	Sacred town GN Division	Ancient Mahiyangana temple
	Pahala Rathkindagama	Rathkinda reservoir
	Ulhitiya, Galporuyaya, Girandurukotte	Ulhitiya reservoir
	Hebarawa	Hebarawa ancient Raja Maha Viharaya.

08–498

=

828